logo
search
DE

Aufbau und Unterstützung von strategischen Initiativen basierend auf gfknewron Consumer

hp_logo_113
np_industry_1777249_000000 1

Information technology

Facts & Figures

multiple-users-2 1

Mitarbeiter

51.000 weltweit

np_industry_1777249_000000 1

Netto-Umsatz

(2021) 63,49 Mrd. USD

Products used

HP-success-story-image_1

„Wir vertrauen auf gfknewron Consumer. Durch die von GfK gelieferten Informationen können wir das Verbraucherverhalten in unseren unterschiedlichen Segmenten besser
verstehen. Von der Entscheidung über die richtigen Zielgruppen über die Optimierung der Botschaften bis hin zur Medienplanung, die Insights von GfK ermöglichen es uns,
kurzfristige taktische Handlungen zu planen und mittel- bis langfristige Entscheidungen zu treffen. Darüber hinaus hat der erfolgreiche Einsatz von gfknewron Consumer bei HP Spanien auch unsere Kollegen in anderen Märkten dazu bewogen, das Angebot von GfK
zu ihrem Vorteil zu nutzen.“

Isabel Delgado

Consumer Marketing Manager, HP Spainien

Building and supporting strategic decision-making

HP Spanien konnte sich im Computing-Sektor des Landes stark positionieren. Der Player baut seine Präsenz im Gaming-Sektor und den Premium-Segmenten weiter aus und plant, durch ein fundiertes Verständnis von Kunden- und Marktverhalten sowie zuverlässige Prognosen von Trends die Marktdominanz in diesen Bereichen zu erzielen.

Das Marketingteam von HP Spanien ist eine der Gruppen des Unternehmens, die auf gfknewron Consumer.  vertrauen. Die gewonnenen Insights unterstützen das Team dabei, die lokale Marktsituation zu evaluieren, die relevanten Verbrauchersegmente zu ermitteln, die Bedeutung von Features zu priorisieren, die Performance zu überprüfen und die Leistung der Wettbewerber zu verfolgen. Diese soliden und zuverlässigen Zahlen und Insights sind nicht nur immens wichtig, um strategische Entscheidungen treffen zu können, sie helfen auch dabei, die Gründe für die getroffenen Entscheidung zu erklären und zu rechtfertigen. Und sie unterstützen das Team bei Diskussionen und Verhandlungen mit Einzelhändlern bezüglich neuer Initiativen und Pläne. Werbetreibende schätzen die Datengranularität von gfknewron Consumer, die auf die enormen Stichprobengrößen zurückzuführen ist.

 

HP-success-story-image_2

gfknewron Consumer ist benutzerfreundlich, intuitiv, umfassend, leistungsstark und flexibel – und natürlich ist jedes dieser Attribute wichtig für uns. Fakt ist, dass uns bei HP eine große Zahl an Marktforschungstools zur Verfügung steht. Der entscheidende Faktor unserer Zusammenarbeit mit GfK ist der herausragende Support durch das GfK-Team. Immer wieder hat sich unsere enge Zusammenarbeit als entscheidend für die Strategien unserer Teams erwiesen und unser Unternehmen vorangebracht, sei es bei tagtäglichen Herausforderungen, den vierteljährlichen Reports oder Präsentationen anlässlich wichtiger unternehmensinterner Meetings. Wir vertrauen und schätzen den Rat, die Meinungen und das Fachwissen unserer Experten bei GfK!“

Catalina Roa

Marketing Director, HP Iberia

Eine starke Partnerschaft

Das Expertenteam von GfK hat umfassende Kenntnisse über das Geschäftsumfeld von HP und kann diese bei Präsentationen, Meetings und Onboarding-Sessions abrufen. Die Zusammenarbeit umfasst regelmäßige Treffen und intensiven Support während der vierteljährlichen und jährlichen Planungsphasen. HP ist in der Lage, die durch GfK bereitgestellte Intelligence optimal einzusetzen. Nichtsdestotrotz ist das Marketingteam
immer daran interessiert, neue Techniken zu erlernen, um stets das Maximum aus den Informationen der Tools, vor allem  gfknewron Consumer zu schöpfen.

Download the success story as pdf


Related products

  • GfK Demand Forecasting

    Präzise und zeitnahe Verkaufsprognosen zum Verständnis der aktuellen und zukünftigen Nachfrage nach Technologiegeräten. Basierend auf POS-Daten von GfK sowie globalen und regionalen Experten.

    Mehr erfahren
  • GfK Market Intelligence: Sales Tracking

    Vergleichendes Produktnachverfolgungstool, das den Marktanteil und die Markenleistung misst. Daten von Einzelhändlern sowie Wiederverkäufern. Regelmäßige Erkenntnisse zu den POS-Daten aller Kanäle.

    Mehr erfahren
  • GfK Key Account Data

    Basierend auf individuellen Händlerdaten ist KAD von großem Wert für die Planung eines erfolgreichen Category Managements und die Optimierung der Supply Chain Strategie. KAD bietet eine umfassende Übersicht.

    Mehr erfahren

Related Insights

  • 02.08.2022

    Success Story: How HP uses GfK's consumer intelligence News

    Geomarketing Conference am 14. September 2022

    Am 14. September lädt GfK zur Geomarketing Conference nach Mannheim ein – mit Impuls- und Best Practice-Vorträgen sowie interaktiven Workshops.

  • 01.08.2022

    Success Story: How HP uses GfK's consumer intelligence News

    Consumer Index Juni 2022

    Hier geht es zum aktuellen Consumer Index für den Monat Juni 2022.

  • 28.07.2022

    Success Story: How HP uses GfK's consumer intelligence News

    Bild des Monats: Einzelhandelsanteil privater Konsum, Europa 2021

    Das GfK Bild des Monats für Juli zeigt den Einzelhandelsanteil am privaten Konsum 2021 in 31 europäischen Ländern.

View all Insights

You are on the global GfK website. Visit our local website for more offerings and information in your country.

Building and supporting strategic initiatives rooted in gfknewron Consumer

hp_logo_113
np_industry_1777249_000000 1

Information technology

Facts & Figures

multiple-users-2 1

Employees

51,000 worldwide

np_industry_1777249_000000 1

Net revenue

USD $63.49 billion (2021)

Products used

HP-success-story-image_1

We rely on gfknewron Consumer the intelligence from GfK to understand consumer behavior in our different segments. From agreeing which audience to target, to refining the messaging, to planning the media, we see the insight as informing both our short-term tactical actions and strategic medium- to long-term decisions. What’s more, the way we utilize gfknewron Consumer in our Spanish business has provided inspiration to our colleagues in other markets who use it as a guide to inform their own collaborations.”

Isabel Delgado

Consumer Marketing Manager, HP Spain

Building and supporting strategic decision-making

HP Spain has achieved a strong position in the country’s computing sector. The player is growing its presence in gaming and the premium segments with ambitions to reach dominance in these areas too by understanding consumer and market behavior and trends.

HP Spain’s marketing team is one of the company’s groups that relies on gfknewron Consumer. They use it to evaluate the local market situation, identify consumer segments to target, prioritize the importance of features, review performance and track competitors. It’s key to have these solid, reliable numbers and insights to not only inform and build strategic decisions, but to explain and support them too. They also rely on them during discussions and negotiations with retailers about new initiatives and plans. The marketers value the granularity of gfknewron Consumer - a result of the large sample sizes.

HP-success-story-image_2

gfknewron Consumer is user-friendly, intuitive, comprehensive, powerful and flexible – and of course all of these elements are important to us. It’s also true that at HP we have access to numerous market research tools, so for us the key differentiator that defines our relationship with GfK is the excellent support of GfK team. Time and again our close working collaboration has proved essential to the decisions our team makes, adding value whether that’s for day-to-day issues, quarterly reporting, or presentations across the company at our key meetings. Ultimately, we trust and value the advice, opinions and expertise we get from our GfK expert."

Catalina Roa

Marketing Director, HP Iberia

A strong partnership

GfK’s expert team has developed an in-depth knowledge of HP’s business and is able to call on this during presentations and meetings, as well as onboarding sessions. The relationship involves regular contact as well as intensive periods of support provided during quarterly and annual planning periods. HP are expert users of the GfK intelligence, nevertheless the marketing team also value learning new techniques to access and maximize the rich information in the tools, especially for gfknewron Consumer.

Download the success story as pdf

Introducing gfknewron:
one platform, three powerful solutions

gfknewron Market

Know your market so you can win it.

Learn more

gfknewron Consumer

Know your consumers so you can seize the moment.

Learn more

gfknewron Predict

Predict what’s coming so you can shape it.

Learn more



Related products

  • gfkconsult

    Looking for consulting services to drive sustainable growth, in-market success, and to optimize your ROI? Transform your big ideas into winning strategies with gfkconsult.

    Read more
  • GfK Market Intelligence: Sales Tracking

    Measure your market share and brand performance, benchmark it against competitors and maximize sales now and in the future with the world’s largest retail panel.

    Read more
  • GfK Key Account Data

    Based on named retailer data, KAD is invaluable in defining successful Category Management & optimizing Supply Chain Strategy. KAD is a common information currency for Retailers & Industry.

    Read more

Related Insights

  • 28.09.2022

    Success Story: How HP uses GfK's consumer intelligence Webinars

    State of Consumer Technology and Durables Webinar Q3

    Buck the trend of market deceleration. Get expert insights that help you thrive through a tumultuous landscape. Watch our free on-demand webinar.

  • 27.09.2022

    Success Story: How HP uses GfK's consumer intelligence Webinars

    Green ambitions, golden opportunities: Sustainability in times of ...

    Free on-demand sustainability in times of instability webinar content

  • 13.09.2022

    Success Story: How HP uses GfK's consumer intelligence News

    Map of the Month: Net household income under €2,000, Germany 2021

    GfK’s Map of the Month for September shows the regional distribution of households with a net household income of less than €2,000 in Germany.

View all Insights